#BookTubeAThon 2017 TBR!

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 12.00.58 PM.png

It’s #Day2 of #BookTubeAThon and I’m only starting to read now! Haha. Still pushing through, though, because I live for READATHONS! ❀

If you are not yet aware what #BookTubeAThon is, it is a bi-annual (I believe?) readathon hosted by booktuber Ariel Bisset, who I love so so much! This year it will run from July 24th to July 30th which gives participants 7-days of non-stop reading.

There are no rules, really. You don’t even have to be a booktuber to participate. The only thing to do is read as much as you can in a span of seven days! And that’s it! πŸ™‚ There are challenges, however, that Ariel made to make the readathon much more fun and exciting. But again, the challenges are just there to spice your reading up, they are not required πŸ˜‰Β 

Anyway, here are the books I am planning to read for the next 6 days. I know I won’t be able to complete the challenges,Β HAHA, and I don’t intend to. But since making TBRs is always a fun thing to do, lemme put up one here even if I’m sure I won’t be able to read all these! Haha! Let’s go! πŸ™‚

 

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 11.28.48 AM

28458598

Okay, so I am lumping three challenges together, because you know… just being a smart ass here, getting all three birds in one stone.Β HAHA.Β I have been meaning to read When Dimple Met Rishi since its release and I think this would be the perfect time to get into this one because: a.) It has a person on the cover; b.) It is SOOO hyped!!; and c.) I bought it because JUST LOOK AT THAT COVER, baby! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 11.29.22 AM.png

509797

I am currently reading The Chronicles of Narnia (Book 6) following the Harper Collins Order – which means that The Magician’s Nephew goes first; The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe goes second, and so on. This is a fairly short one and I am hoping to finish it in one day. πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 11.29.31 AM.png

28763485

The Sun is Also a Star is also one of my current reads and I am just hoping to continue it through out the week. It also happens to be about characters that are PoCs, whom I love love so much. I consider them different from me because at such very young ages, they have been introduced to discrimination to the point of deportation. 😦 This, I guess, is a far cry from my fairly peaceful teenage years, hence I can’t wait to see how this book deals with such delicate issue.

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 11.39.10 AM.png

29519517

This one I’m fairly certain I won’t be able to do, because, gah I can’t really read outdoors because I am always INSIDE my office!! 😦 But anyway, I’ll still try to do it, and I am picking Twisted Palace by Erin Watt, the third and final installment of The Royals series. ❀ The first two books I loved so very much, and I am expecting nothing but a huge BAM kinda ending in this one! ❀

Screen Shot 2017-07-25 at 11.39.13 AM.png

Well, this is never gonna happen, I’m almost a hundred percent certain!Β HAHA. Work has been killing all my reading time, especially now that I have some new cases to handle.Β SIGH.Β But I am still looking forward to be having a good reading week, and a great #BookTubeAThon experience! πŸ™‚

heart divider

Are you participating in the 2017 #BookTubeAThon? Link your TBRs below, I would love to see your reading piles! ❀


screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-03-00-pm

2 thoughts on “#BookTubeAThon 2017 TBR!

Leave a Reply

