My April 2017 TBR!

Since I’ve only read 3 books last month, I wanna make it up in the month of April and get back to my reading zone like I did in January! πŸ™‚ Can I do it? Oh yesss. I definitely will push myself and read at least double of the number of books I read last month. That’s pretty ambitious, I know, considering my very hectic work schedule and some travels booked for this month, but I’m pushing it. πŸ™‚ I’m at least 8 books behind my Goodreads Reading Challenge anyway, so might as well do all the work now πŸ™‚

Without further ado, my friends, here are the books I hope to get into in the month of April!

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon 18692431-2

Definitely one of my most anticipated reads this month. I honestly didn’t feel like reading this one right away, but when I saw the trailer, OHMYGOD THAT TRAILER!!!, I was instantly hooked! I can’t wait to start reading Everything, Everything, and binge read its every page!

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

27883214

Caraval is a very hyped book since its publication in January, and three months later, I still haven’t read it! Oh don’t get me wrong, I definitely was riding the hype – bought it the first chance I got after it was published. But then for some reason, other books got in the way and I didn’t feel like reading it right away. But now, I am not letting the month end without me getting into Caraval! I can’t wait any longer!

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

16096824

I was definitely planning to read A Court of Thorns and Roses by the QUEEN Sarah J. Maas, but only after I finished the Throne of Glass series, which is a long way to go since I am only in Crown of Midnight. However, do I really want to finish a long and huge series before I get into ACOTAR? I didn’t so, especially that ACOWAR, the third installment of this series, is coming up this May! I need to binge read this series soon!

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

2813153

I honestly did not expect Thirteen Reason Why to be in any of my TBR lists this year. I mean, this has been published in around 2007 (republished in 2011) and I just thought back then that I’m not really so interested with the concept. But lo and behold, look at where it is now! In my April 2017 TBR! I am honestly just including this one here because of all the hype the TV adaptation is getting. Everybody is just loving it, and I know I’ll be diving into it as well sooner or later. But first, the book needs to be read.

Royally Screwed by Emma Chase

29991719

This is my current read as this post is being published. Early this year, I made a pact with myself that I will get into all the books published in 2016 that I missed, and Royally Screwed is one of them! I think it’s been a little while since I last read a legit NA novel, and I can’t wait to get back! Emma Chase, as usual, writes awesome as ever.

Undeclared by Julianna Keyes

31141489Another NA novel in my list is Undeclared by Julianna Keyes, which was something I got from NetGalley. The publisher kindly sent me a copy of this book for review, and I’m liking the premise so far. Fact is, I didn’t know that this was part of a series/companion novels, hence I didn’t know that this was the second installment already. In any way, this could be read as a stand alone, so no worries I guess.

My Life as a Bench by Jaq Hazell

34107779Lastly, My Life as a Bench by Jaq Hazell is another ARC provided by its publisher for an honest review. This has a very interesting premise, and I am honestly very intrigued by it. It follows its main character who have dies and was “resurrected” as a bench. It’s different from the usual YA books that I follow and I feel like this could be a breath of fresh air.


So that’s it, guys! Those are the 7 books I plan to readΒ this April, and hopefully be able to finish! Share with me your TBR? Let’s talk in the comments below!

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-03-00-pm

8 thoughts on “My April 2017 TBR!

Leave a Reply

