March 2017 Wrap-Up!

Whoa, that was fast! March is over and just like that, the first quarter of the year has gone by already. Phew. Slowly, 2017, nobody’s rushing here!

Anyway, since it’s March 31st, a wrap -up is at hand. I would say that reading-wise, I did fairly meh. But blogging-wise? Man, I was in the zone!


Books Read

Let’s start with the books I’ve read this month. I’ve read only three books this month and I’m actually surprised that I was able to read at all. As you know, since I started working in january this year, my reading time slowly went to decline, and ugh, I just hate it. Anyway, the three are the following: 

  1. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne – Finished Reading: March 15, 2017 25883848
  2. The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis – Finished Reading: March 25, 2017 25812109
  3. All That Glitters bby Ines Bautista-Yao – Finished Reading: March 29, 2017 33911392

Blog Posts

The awesome thing is that I have released a total of 8 posts this month, the most number of posts I have ever done since this blog started! Haha! If you have been a follower from way back, you know that at best I would only post once a week. This month, however, I breached my record and actually doubled my usual! 8 posts may be nothing for some, but it’s goooold for me! Haha! 

I reviewed (only) two books this month, and you can check them out here:

  1. Book Talk: The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis
  2. Book Talk: All That Glitters by Ines Bautista-Yao

I also posted a couple of Top Ten Tuesday memes:

  1. Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 2016 Releases That I Wish I Read Right Away
  2. Top 10 Tuesday: Top 10 Books That Will Make You Read The Whole Day Away

WWW Wednesday? I did one this month!

  1. WWW Wednesdays #3 | March 15th 2017WWW Wednesdays #3 | March 15th 2017

March has also been so much fun because I started participating book tags. I did one (although I wasn’t tagged here at all! Haha!) and I had a blast answering all the questions!

  1. Tag: The Book Blogger Insider

Finally, I was so happy to  celebrate my blog’s third year anniversary this month. I reminisced a little in my 3 Years of Blogging + A Giveway post and actually hosted my very first giveaway! And finally, finally, my very first discussion post also went up this month in my Let’s Talk About series: Let’s Talk About: So I Never Finished the Harry Potter Series. You don’t know how scared I was in finally putting my insecurity about Harry Potter into words, and I was so grateful about everybody’s response! I super appreciate each and every comment I got in that post! ❤


Anyway, let me hear how the month of March went for you? How many books did you read? Was it a good reading month? Let’s chat in the comments below!

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-03-00-pm

15 thoughts on “March 2017 Wrap-Up!

    • It was really good, CW! It’s just so underrated and not very much talked about, idk why! But please do pick it up! You’re going to love it! 🙂 Thank you, have a good April too! xo

      Like

  1. Congratulations on 3 years of blogging! That’s such a long time to stay committed to something (I say, having been a quitter my entire life), and here’s to many more fabulous years ahead. ❤

    Also yay for The Hating Game! I liked it too and thought it was really easy to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Reg! Yes, I’m kinda proud that the blog lasted for 3 years, depsite the fact that I’ve been on it pretty much on and off. But we persisted! Haha! And yay, The Hating Game was such a breath of fresh air! So cute and fluffy and what a page turner! 🙂 xo, Kat

      Like

Leave a Reply

