WWW Wednesday #3 | March 15th 2017

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-12-22-19-pm

Why hello there, lovely readers of this blog. It’s midweek once more and I can’t believe how fast the days are actually coming and going! To be honest, I’m having a pretty slumpy March, and so far I have only read one (ONE! UGH!) book since the month started. 😦 I don’t know what’s happening but I sure hope this little update I’m making would give me a push to read more for the rest of the month!

Again, as you all probably know already, WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted byΒ Taking On a World of WordsΒ where you just have to answer the three W-questions! πŸ™‚ It’s some sort of a quick reading update, too!

The 3 W’s are:

  1. What are you currently reading?Β 
  2. What did you recently finish reading?Β 
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?Β 

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-4-19-48-pm

7664334So I am currently reading Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour and just fitting to say that this has long been overdue. The book has been sitting on my shelf since forever (bought this for Morgan Matson’s signing tour in Manila, but which event I never had the chance to go to!) and for some reason, I never had the chance to pick it up.

But the tables have turned and I am definitely feeling my YA Contemporary vibe again! I missed my YA contemporaries, to be honest. This past months, all I’ve been devouring are NAs and Fantasies, and I definitely missed my less angsty, all fluffy and sweet YAs.

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour is a road trip novel. Amy has just recently lost her dad in a car accident and she refuses to drive. However, she has to move to a new place that requires, er, a long drive. Enter Roger. A family friend who, for some twist of fate, also has to go to somewhere near where Amy’s going. And so both their moms decided that it would be best if Roger be the one who will drive Amy to Connecticut. What they both don’t know is that an epic road trip is ahead of them.


screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-4-21-05-pm

25883848I can’t believe this is Sally Thorne’s debut novel! It was such a cute all fluffy adult contemporary and I just want more from her.

The Hating Game is about Lucy Hutton and Josh Templeman, mortal enemies. Needless to say, they HATE each other. No,scratch that. They LOATHE each other to death. Both are executive assistants Β to the two big bosses of a publishing companies they are working for. However, when the chance that one of them will get a promotion, the mutual hate definitely intensified.

I admit that for a short and sweet contemporary like this one, it to me a surprisingly long time to read it – 3 weeks to be exact! But that didn’t become a factor for me to lose interest in the story, because everytime I would open my Kindle, I always feel the connection I have with Josh and Luce. I definitely recommend this one! Go treat yourself to some happy and cutesy romance. You’ll never regret it, I swear!


screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-4-22-59-pm

17234658

In my attempt to trim down my TBR Pile through the Beat the Bucket List Challenge I am joining in, I will be reading A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray next. Like Amy & Roger’s, this one has been sitting in my shelf for too long now. Plus I have recently been seeing around the second and third book a lot lately, so I’ve decided to finally pick A Thousand Pieces of You next so I can binge read the series! πŸ™‚


25812109

Next in my list of what to read next is The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis. This has been picked as our Book of the Month over at my Rainbow Book Club. We are reading something yellow this March, hence the book πŸ™‚ I have been hearing great stuff and great reviews over at Goodreads, but to tell you the truth, I have zero knowledge about what it’s really about! I would like to say that I intend to have it that way, because lately all I wanna do is be surprised by the things I read! I am so looking forward to this one!

I wanna talk to you guys about your current reads, the ones you just finished, and your plans for the next days to come! I can’t wait to hear from you in the comments below! Let’s chat! And as always,

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-03-00-pm

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #3 | March 15th 2017

  1. Pingback: March 2017 Wrap-Up! – Kat Reads PH

Leave a Reply

