3 YEARS OF BOOK BLOGGING + GIVEAWAY!

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 5.30.49 PM.png

Sooo. The BIG DAY has come, and it looks like it has been three full years since I first hit that PUBLISH button! THREE YEARS. Wow. I sure was very clueless back then – with what to do, how to deliver my message across your monitors, and with what’s in store for me. I didn’t know anything about the book blogging world, and I was completely terrified with all the possibleΒ things that can happen withΒ my little nook in the interweb.

The past three years didn’t go smoothly, though. You know I started this blog while I was in second year law proper, and back then I was very positive that I would be able to completely devote time to blogging and reading. Balance. But nah. Never happened, though. Law school took over my life, and one of my greatest fears happened – I lost time to read fiction, I lost time to blog, and I pretty much lost all my connections with my reader friends. For at least a year, I stopped. I was in a huge hibernation stage and I was so consumed by school. πŸ™‚ I was happy though, like really really happy, with what I was doing and in pursuing my passion. But there will always be this tugging feeling in my heart that pulls me back to reading and blogging. And so I came back, re-established what I had lost and taken for granted, and here we are today. πŸ™‚ Still a little rough on the edges, but definitely back. πŸ™‚

Anyway, enough of the drama! I think all I wanna say right now is that I’m so glad I came back! πŸ™‚ Through Kat Reads PH (previously The Booklander), Β I get to talk to a lot of you guys about our similar passions; I get to attend events that I never thought I would be able to go to, with people who are now so dear to me; I’ve met friends who I know I will forever treasure because really, who else would understand a reader but another reader, eh? πŸ™‚ Just some names I will throw out in here, but if I missed some, you know I love you as well!

1445d078016f2751fb8520f030cc56a5

My Rainbow Bookclub girls, I know I have been in and out, and pretty much a black sheep when it comes to reading, but know that I really really appreciate all of you! It’s been what, 3 years for us? Wow. Camillia, Melissa, Tina, Sandee! ❀

My lovely friends from Twitter to real life!!! I’m so so glad to have met you JM, Allie, Jam, Hazel, Kate and my BFF Eunice! I can’t wait to see you guys again soon! ❀

The beautiful ladies of our #NALitLoversPH book club, Pearl, Bea, Claire, Rechellyn, Nicay, Blessie! I miss you girls! Let’s read a good NA title again soon! You don’t know how happy I am being in this little group talking just about NA! I miss swooning with you all! ❀

Again, there are so many may more I wish to thank for helping make it to three years! πŸ™‚ If you are reading this, you are one of those people, and know that I am hugging you so hard right now πŸ™‚


As my way of saying thank you, I am putting together a little giveaway here (but for PH residents only! I’m sorry!!!). It’s really a very sudden idea, hence the lack of prep time for this, but I’m still excited because I will be giving away three #romanceclass books! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 5.49.09 PM.png

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY!


So that’s it! I hope to see around here guys! And know that I love each one of you!

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-03-00-pm

32 thoughts on “3 YEARS OF BOOK BLOGGING + GIVEAWAY!

  1. Happy Anniversary! I always see your blog before whenever I search for #romanceclass books to read. More years to come. 😊 Anyway, I joined your giveaway, trying my luck on this one. 😁

    Like

      • Omg. Hahaha nakakahiya to, πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I always see your reviews on goodreads pala before that’s why the blog seems familiar. Saw that one with Learning to Fall too so I assumed na baka sa #romanceclass talaga. Hahaha Anyway, happy anniversary again. 😊

        Like

  2. Pingback: March 2017 Wrap-Up! – Kat Reads PH

Leave a Reply

