It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? #1 || January 16, 2017

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-28-38-pm

IT’S MONDAY, WHAT ARE YOU READING

is a weekly meme hosted by The Book Dateย where everybody gets to share what they are and about to read during the week.


It’s Monday once more, and I’m so glad to share that I am in my second week of work ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve never worked before, and this is the first firm that I am officially an employee of (wow- employee huh! – sounds so mature!), so I’m really really excited about what’s to come. A tad bit nervous too, heh. ๐Ÿ™‚


Current Read: ย 

23204215

I am currently readingย The Game Plan by Kristen Callihan. ย This is the third book in the seriesย Game On.ย I just finished the first 2 books of the series and what can I say? I. AM. SO.HOOKED. I cannot, for the life of me, go on with my life knowing that I have an unfinished Kristen Callihan series. Therefore, I instantly picked the third book up and devoured it! I’m halfway through and I things are getting well. ๐Ÿ™‚ NA forever? NA forever.


Books for the rest of the week:ย 

I have two books I plan to read ย for the rest of the week, but you know me, nothing is ever sure in what I do.ย Heh.ย 

cover_ravenboys_300

I have started The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater last month and the slow reader that I am, I still have not finished. Don’t get me wrong, I am not holding back on reading because I am not interested or anything. On the contrary, I am loving each bit of it! The Boys and Blue and the world and the mystery is just everything to me! I cannot believe how long I’ve waited to start this series but I am glad I did last month. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is probably one of my first 5-star book of the year! I’m excited! ๐Ÿ™‚

17234658

I also plan to continue reading A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Grayย since I started it last month but I’m stuck at 50+ pages ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Again, it’s nothing short of interesting, and the writing is superb as well. Guess I was just so consumed with my NAs that I was forced to set aside my YAs! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ In any case, I’m picking it up again this week and will finish it a a week’s time. ๐Ÿ™‚


Anyway, so there’s my little update! Let’s talk about what you guys are reading this week! I can’t wait to know!

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-03-00-pm

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading? #1 || January 16, 2017

  1. Hi Kat!
    I’ve never heard of Kristen Callihan’s books before, but I’m going to do some Goodreads researching after writing this comment!! โค
    The Raven Boys is great, and I’ve heard so many good things about it! Apparently the latter books are just as amazing, so I hope you enjoy them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi, CW! Oh my, you have to read Kristen’s books! They’re just really really good NA โค And yes, I'm almost done with The Raven Boys and I'm loving it! What are you reading right now? Enjoy the rest of your week, girl! xo, Kat

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hey Kat!
        Oooh thank you! I’ll check it out sometime! ๐Ÿ˜€ And I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying The Raven Boys!

        At the moment, I’m *still* on The Ghost Bride! I haven’t had time to read lately, so all I get is the 30 mins before bed. It’s a great book!

        Thank you so so much and I hope you have the loveliest of weekends. โค

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

