LIFE UPDATE: MY BAR-EXAM-INDUCED HIATUS!

 

Hi all! First of all, I just wanna scream to the world how much I’ve missed blogging and reviewing books and talking to each one of you! I’m back, guys, and I can’t wait to do a lot of new things in this blog!

Just a little life update: If you’ve been following this blog for a while now, you’d know that I’ve been in and out of the blogging world because of law school. It has been a long journey, which ended with me taking the Bar Examinations through out the whole month of November.Β What, the whole month?!Β Yes! The exams were given on all four Sundays of the month. Anyway, enough of the boring stuff. On to the more exciting ones!


 

To mark a new start, I decided to re-publish this blog from The Booklander to Kat Reads PH πŸ™‚ I wanted a new blog name that has a more personal touch to it, but at the same time one that would capture what I love doing. I honestly tried a lot more complex word combinations (Ha!) but none just felt right. Anyway, I guess the simpler the better, right?Β If you’re an international reader, PH stands for the Philippines – the country where I’m from!Β 


 

After I decided to change the blog name, I also thought it would be more proper to separate my personal Twitter account from my bookish account. So I made a new one, @katreadsPH, where I can just ramble about anything and everything book related without bugging my non-reader Twitter followers (I mean, it’s probably their loss not wanting to hear bookish stuff, right? Heh.) Follow me there so we can chat! πŸ™‚


Lastly, I can’t to wait to share with you guys the fact that I’m starting with Maggie Stifvater’s The Raven Cycle series! I’m currently reading The Raven Boys, as recommended by my good friends over at the Rainbow Bookclub and I’m just so excited to go back to the world of YA! It’s been 6 long months since I last read a fantasy and a YA novel! Now I wanna catch on life because gaaah, I missed this genre a lot!


 

Anyway, that’s my little update, guys! I just wanna tell you that I’M BACK!!!Β  and I can’t wait to be back to regular blogging again! See you around!Β 

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-03-00-pm

 

6 thoughts on “LIFE UPDATE: MY BAR-EXAM-INDUCED HIATUS!

Leave a Reply

