Book Review: Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 8.44.03 PM

I will start this review by saying that Never Never Part 3 is my most anticipated release of January 2016 – heck, it might even be my most anticipated release of the year. Parts 1 and 2 are just incomparable with anything in the whole of the new adult genre. I’ve read Colleen Hoover’s books and I loved each one of them, but this particular “series” just grabbed the top spot for me. Hence, the long and excruciating anticipation for the third installment. I know in my heart I was gonna love it. I know in my guts it was going be another 5/5 stars release, like the first two parts.

But boy was I wrong. 😦

25454883

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 10.47.18 PM

Title:Β Never Never Part 3

Author/s:Β Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Date Published:Β January 19th 2016

My book format:Β Kindle edition

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 10.48.07 PM

Let me repeat the fact that this book, THIS BOOK!, is myΒ most anticipated release of 2016! I was ecstatic the day I got in my Kindle and even tweeted,Β “This day is going to be epic!”Β 

I plunged into this book knowing that so much is waiting for me to uncover – that there is so much in it to answer all my questions from the last two installments.Β Why do Silas and Charlie lose their memories? Why every 48 hours? What happened before? What will happen after? How is it even possible?Β The build up in the first two Never Never books is just so intense that I expected the third one to be just as intense being the concluding part.

I mean,Β it’s Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher, what else could you expect them to do aside from greatness?

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 10.48.37 PM

I don’t even know how to discuss what happened without (1) spoiling anything, and (2) showing how disappointed and angry and cheated I am feeling. I mean yeah sure, it’s a probably just one book with one bad ending, but I just can’t believe it’s all there is to it.

Really, this review is not making sense it can’t even be called a review.

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 10.48.53 PM

SilasΒ  is still the same old Silas we’ve all fallen in love with in the past two books. Still gentlemanly as ever, still selfless and perfect. And he’s still very much in love with Charlie.

“I would absolutely bet my life on fate right now. I somehow have more feelings for this girl than will fit inside me”Β 

“When her mouth parts for mine, it feels as though she punches a hole right straight through my chest and makes a fist around my heart. It hurts, it doesn’t it’s beautiful, it’s terrifying. I want it to last for eternity, but I’ll run out of breath if this kiss goes on for just one more minute.”

Charlie,Β  on the other hand, has become such an annoying bitch. I liked her in the previous installments, but I don’t know what happened to her here. She has become so whiny, and bossy, and very self entitled! I mean, come on, girl. You’ve lost all your memories and you still think and act like a princess?

Screen Shot 2016-01-08 at 10.49.43 PM

2 Stars

I can’t believe I am giving a CoHo book stars less than 4, but there it is, it is done. I’d still read whatever Colleen Hoover publishes, I’m still a huge fan, but this one just really disappointed me.

That’s it for now, guys. I’ll see you next post and happy reading always!

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 8.44.32 PM

12 thoughts on “Book Review: Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

  1. I’m not really that massive a fan of Colleen Hoovers but I have been really interested in reading the Never Never books! I’m curious what it is about this book you didn’t enjoy so much! (Except for that Charlie character!). You do have me really intrigued to pick up the books!

    Like

  2. Ah its such a shame that part 3 is a disappointment! I really enjoyed part 1 and 2 but I’m worried about reading part 3, which is why I haven’t brought it yet… The plot sounded very promising! I liked the mystery aspect of it.

    Like

    • The plot has always been exciting for me! But it was the reason behind why they lose their memories that made me go, ‘really, that’s it?’ 😦 I guess I expected too much! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts once you’re done! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I read Never Never Part 1 and Part 2 – and whilst Part 1 was very compelling and interesting, Part 2 really let me down. I feel like it was going down a path they could NOT explain or justify in the third part, and it made no sense to me. But that’s me – I like having resolution in books, so I’m not sure if Part 3 will be able to deliver on that from.

    I heard from others that Part 3 was disappointing – as you said in the review – but now I’m not sure if I want to read it just to say I finished it, or should I just leave it be at Part 2? XD

    Like

    • Honestly, when I finished the third book I wished I could have just left it all at Part 2. 😦 I didn’t know what’s gotten into Tarryn and Colleen ending it like that 😦 But then again, some people probably loved how it all ended so who am I to say don’t-ever-read-the-last-book riiiight? πŸ™‚ Just fast read it, I guess? πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I recently wrote a rant review of this series. I loved the first two books and absolutely hated the last one. It was such a disappointment. That ending was terrible. I was like get out of here with that soulmate crap. I was so irritated. πŸ˜‚ Have you read It Ends With Us? I reviewed it last week. That book is amazing. It’s an essential CoHo fan read. I’m all caught up on all of her books. I need more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

