Top Ten Tuesday #2: Books I Recently Added in My TBR!

Screen Shot 2016-01-12 at 12.28.39 PMTop Ten Tuesday for this week is about books that I’ve recently added in my TBR. The best place to go for this list is Goodreads so I just took a screen shot of the last ten books in my Want-To-Read shelf. I admit I have this bad habit of just clicking Want-To-Read even if I don’t really want to read a book, just so I could save it and have it as a choice if one day I find myself without anything to read (which is impossible, I know, but still!) I’m quite happy with the last ten titles I added in my TBR and thankful that they aren’t just some random titles I found in Goodreads! πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2016-01-19 at 3.54.23 PM

10. Never Never by Brianna ShrumΒ 

I have never read any retelling (I know, Cinder is stuck in my shelf and I can’t believe I still haven’t read it!). Although I haven’t had any experience with retellings, I know for a fact that I’d love them so I added Never Never because who would say no to a Peter Pan retelling, right? Aye, Captain!

9. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Probably the most hyped book in the book community right now! I’m really really interested in Alex Bracken’s Passenger which I believe is about time travel. That’s all I know about this book and that’s enough to hook me up!

8. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I will read anything written by Cassandra Clare. (Would you believe I still haven’t gotten into The Mortal Instruments? I know, I’m pretty mad at my self too). But if the Infernal Devices would be my basis, I say I’d definitely be getting into Lady Midnight no doubt! Still don’t know when but I’m sure it’s gonna happen.

7. Glass Sword by Victoria Averyard

I wasn’t the best fan of Red Queen and I was honestly quite disappointed with it, except for that little twist in the end which was really good. I was still hooked, though, despite the tropes and all that and I don’t mind reading it’s sequel.

6. and 5. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab &Β A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

Books one and twoΒ Β of A Darker Shade of Magic. I intend to read Β ADSOM during the first quarter of the year. I’m pretty hopeful about it, thus the addition of its sequel in my TBR! Zero idea on what this is about honestly and I choose for it to remain as that! πŸ™‚

4. Waiting for Wyatt by S.D. Hendrickson

I believe this is New Adult and it’s about second chances (and dogs, too!) and secrets, and I’m definitely already sold! The blurb is really mysterious and I love romances that aren’t just about love and fluffy feelings, but ones with depth and mystery too.

3. Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

Reading The Raven Boys now and I am definitely picking the fourth book in no time!

2. Dark Lover by J.R. Ward

I have never read any vampire book (aside from Twilight when I was a kid!) and not one from any of J.R. Ward’s works either. I guess I just wanna venture out from YA and NA to this genre and I’m excited!

1.The Baller by Vi Keeland

And the most recent addition to my TBR is a New Adult football romance which is my go-to read and has never failed me as a pick me upper! Can’t say no to a hot cover and hot baller! πŸ™‚

 

Tell me your most recent additions, too?

***

Top 10 Tuesday is a hosted byΒ The Broke and the BookishΒ where a new top ten list is featured each week πŸ™‚Β 

Happy reading always

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 8.44.32 PM

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2: Books I Recently Added in My TBR!

  1. I still need to read Lady Midnight as well, The Mortal Instruments is my favourite of Cassandra Clare’s work so far… I don’t know I can actually say that because I also love The Infernal Devices, so I guess it’s a tie? It’s a pretty big first place step and they are all on their haha! πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

