WWW Wednesdays #1

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 7.14.22 PMWWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On a World of WordsΒ where you just have to answer the three W-questions! πŸ™‚ It’s some sort of a quick reading update, too! The questions are:

  1. What are you currently reading?Β 
  2. What did you recently finish reading?Β 
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?Β 

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 7.21.21 PM

Harry_Potter_and_the_Chamber_of_Secrets_(US_cover)

 

 

 

 

 

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling is my first read for the month and right now, I’m still halfway through it because real life has to happen. I plan to finish anytime this week as it is one of the books I intend to read during the #TBRTakedown πŸ™‚

24396876

 

The second book I am currently reading is The Thing About Jellyfish by Ali Benjamin. This is my Rainbow BookClub’s book of the month last December, and I know I am the worst club member ever because I wasn’t able to read it at all!Β :) But I am definitely, DEFINITELY, finishing it this month, I swear to all the jellyfishes in the world! I’m 23% in and I am loving it! πŸ™‚

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 7.21.45 PM

BE_WITH_ME-1

 

 

 

 

 

The last book I finished was Be With Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout slash J.Lynn. I was quite disappointed about this one, comparing to how I liked the first book in the series. I guess I was just expecting too much from it 😦 You can see my full review here πŸ™‚ Despite the relatively low rating I gave it, though, I still can’t wait to read the next book because Jennifer L. Armentrout would always be THE queen of new adult! πŸ™‚

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-06 at 7.21.59 PM21469068

 

 

 

 

 

IΒ guess the most reasonable book to read next is I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios which is my book club’s book of the month for January. I will be hosting the discussion for this one and I am so excited for it (although, really, I have no idea how I’m going to fare in hosting it! Haha). The Goodreads blurb looks really promising and I really hope to like this one! πŸ™‚

So that’s my first ever WWW Wednesdays entry, guys! Tell me what your current read, just finished and to read books in the comments box below! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts!

Happy reading!

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 8.44.32 PM

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays #1

Leave a Reply

