#TBRTakedown V2.0

READING UPDATE

I am so excited to finally be participating in #TBRTakedown 2.0! I didn’t get to join the first one, so I’m really really excited to take part in Version 2.0! πŸ™‚ Here’s LeaningLights’ video explaining what this read-a-thon actually is: πŸ™‚

Anyway, I’m going to be joining this read-a-thon with my book club friends Cam, Sandee, Tina, Mel, and Arya! πŸ™‚ Since it’s going to be happening on July 24th to 31st, I think I’m up to doing the challenges that comes with this read-a-thon!

TBR Challenges:
1. First Book in a series
2. Sequel Book in a series
3. Out of your comfort zone (genre, author, reviews, etc)
4. On your shelf over a year (or the longest)
5. Most recently hauled book

11753782_10204955139454097_941922598_n
1. First Book in a series – SHATTER ME by TEHEREH MAFIΒ 

I have long been meaning to start this series and I don’t know what stops me everytime. I have the first and second books and I just know that I will love it! Guess #TBRTakedown 2.0 is the best chance to start with this awesomeness that Tahereh Mafi has created! πŸ™‚Β 

2. Sequel Book in a series – CROWN OF MIDNIGHT by SARAH J. MAASΒ 

I looooved Throne of Glass! So it is not surprising that I am picking the second book in the series in this category! πŸ™‚ I was supposed to read Crown of Midnight right after reading Throne of Glass, but finals week got in the way! Ugh.Β 

3. Out of your comfort zone (genre, author, reviews, etc). – PANIC by LAUREN OLIVERΒ 

I honestly haven’t heard of super good reviews about this book! I mean, yeah, there are some people who liked it, but the reviews have always been mized! A lot hated it, in fact! But I have it in bookshelf, so I am picking it as one that is out of my comfort zone! I am scared of this book actually! I’m scared because of all the negative reviews! But I am trying it out anyway πŸ™‚Β 

4. On your shelf over a year (or the longest) – LOLA AND THE BOY NEXT DOOR by STEPHANIE PERKINS

I’m not entirely sure if this book has been sitting in my shelf the longest – actually, I’m sorta sure it is not! Haha. But I am picking it anyway because it has always been part of all my TBR lists since January this year, but I never get to read it! Ugh. I have always been meaning to read it, but for some reason I end up not reading it. So. Yeah. I hope I get to get around it this time!Β 

5. Most recently hauled book – A MONSTER CALLS by PATRICK NESSΒ 

I’m really really excited with this one! I have never read any Patrick Ness book before, but I have been hearing so much good things about his works! Regan from Peruse Project (in YouTube) talks non-stop about him, and I just can’t not read his works! I actually browsed through the first chapter of this book while I was in the bookstore and I was instantly hooked! I can’t wait to read it!!! ❀ ❀ ❀ All I know is that it’s scary! Haha.Β 

So that’s it, guys! Are any of you participating the #TBRTakedown? Please tell me if you are! I would love to know your TBR list! πŸ™‚

Happy reading!

KAT SIGN

5 thoughts on “#TBRTakedown V2.0

    • Oh, thank you! Actually, the challenges listed are just some sort of a guide! You don’t really need to follow them! The main goal of this readathon is to diminish your TBR by reading as many books as you can! πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. What a wonderful challenge, I definitely need to try something similar.
    Get your tissues ready for A Monster Calls, though!

    Also wanted to say that I adore your blog and your review layout πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

