BOOK REVIEW: NEVER NEVER PART 2

Book Review

This book, guys, THIS BOOK!!! I am having so many feelings right now I can’t even deal with the awesomeness of Colleen and Taryn! I mean, they aren’t humans. They’re gods of the writing world! Aaaaah. So good! Such a great great team up! I can’t! I just can’t!

Okaaay. So enough of fangirling. I am not sure if I can write a legit review for this book ‘coz I might spoil you guys, and I just don’t want to do it to anyone!

Quick Stats

Title: Never Never Part 2

Author: Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Date Published: May 17th 2015

Series: Second book of the Never Never novellas

My book format: Kindle version

Goodreads blurb:

“Never forget that I was your first real kiss. Never forget that you’ll be my last.

And never stop loving me between all of them.

Never stop, Charlie.

Never forget.”

Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Nevers and Never Agains, a truth they can’t imagine, beckons to be found.

“Where are you, Charlie?”

My thoughts

Okay. If you have not read the first book, then I suggest you don’t continue reading this “review” ‘coz you might just get spoiled and this book is not something you really would want to get spoiled on. So, yeah. Bye for now if you haven’t read Part 1 🙂

So…okay. I JUST HAVE A LOT OF FEELS RIGHT NOW!  Somebody please stop me from falling in love with Silas! Please!

So like I said, I am quite certain that I won’t be able to come up with a legit review for this book because how can you review something you still don’t know anything about, right? Yeah, yeah, I have read it, but practically speaking, I still don’t know what is happening either! It’s like, I am one with Silas and Charlie in their confusion and in their search for the answer.

One of my book buddies in my book club, Camilla, actually had a very smart idea as to why Colleen and Tarryn keep on doing all these cliffhangers. Cam said maybe they wanted us, readers, to feel what Silas and Charlie are actually feeling. Like, they’d release one part, and have the next part released after a couple of months just to make us all forget what has happened in the first part! And that is exactly what Charlie and Silas are going through! I mean, ahhh, that was such a smart realization! So when Charlie’s sister, Janette, came out in the scenes, we the readers were like, “Hey, who’s Janette again?” — the exact same way Silas reacted when he was talking to Janette for the first time (again). Do you get it, you guys?! I know you do! Haha. (Really smart realization, Cam, I totally agree with you in this! Haha)

At first, everything felt like the first book. I kept on asking, I kept on suggesting what could have been the condition they really are in — is it scientific? I mean, can it be cured by science? By medicine? Or is it something paranormal? Or will this turn out to be a fantasy? Will the twist be like, some kind of supernatural power has been controlling them? I REALLY DON’T KNOW AND I REALLY REALLY REALLY WANNA KNOW NOW WHAT IS GOING ON! PLEAAASE COLLEEN AND TARRYN! PLEAAASE. 

Oh, my fave part is definitely the last chapter, where Silas and Charlie were doing the countdown to the very second they’d lose all their memories again! OH MY GOD THAT SCENE. I WAS FEELING SO NERVOUS WHEN I WAS READING IT, LIKE I WAS THERE WITH THEM, TOO! Oooh, this book! So so so good!

I don’t despise the cliffhangers at all, unlike a lot of people that I know of. Weird as it may sound, I like the cliffhangers in this particular novel coz it adds to the mystery even more! Ahh, it was just so awesome. SO AWESOME. 

The Boklander Rating

4 Stars

I am giving it a 4.5 never never ending stars! Can’t wait for the third part! 🙂

So that’s it, guys! I’ll see ya next post and happy reading always! 🙂

KAT SIGN

4 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: NEVER NEVER PART 2

Leave a Reply

