On a reading slump! Nooo!

READING UPDATE

I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I can’t seem to finish Champion, the third book and final installment of the the Legend trilogy by Marie Lu. Don’t get me wrong, though, I do love it, and aaaah, it’s probably one of my most favorite series of all time, but I’ve been meaning to finish it for the last three days but I just CAN’T! Somebody please tell me what is wrong with me?! 😦

Some excuses I tell myself to make me feel better:

1. I’ve been busy with family stuff. Had some family trips and family gatherings to attend to this past couple of days, so yeah, no time to read.Β (Even I am not convinced with this excuse! πŸ™‚ )Β 

2. Thesis. Though I am not really doing my thesis yet, I keep on thinking about it, and I keep on editing it in my head, and ugh, the thought of doing my thesis just wouldn’t go away!

3. Game of Thrones got in the way! Oh yes, this definitely is one of the reasons why I haven’t finished reading Champion yet! I just started watching GoT ‘coz a friend recommended it and I. AM. SO. HOOKED! Gah. I probably am going to make another blog post about it because I just have so many raves about it and it would definitely defeat the purpose of this post if I do it here πŸ™‚ But yeah. GAME OF THRONES.

So yeah. Guess I got my answer there πŸ™‚

Anyway, I am finally finally going to finish Champion today and I am preparing my heart to be broken. At least according to some comments in Goodreads that I saw. I still hope, though, that Day and June end up together ‘coz if they don’t, my world is defintely going be shattered 😦

So that’s it, I’ll se ya next post, and happy reading always!

KAT SIGN

Leave a Reply

